Provide sensu-plugin gem as asset

Hi

I’m a sensu noob :slight_smile: Although I realized that my tech stack is not an exact match when it comes to sensu supported distros and configuration managements (arch + salt…) I still like the idea of sensu and therefore I’m currently trying to introduce sensu as my main monitoring solution.
Backend is up and partly automated. I’m currently trying to automate the agent part.
The distribution of plugins through assets is already working, my problem is that I need to install the ruby gem “sensu-plugin” on each agent, but not every vm/container has internet access which means I’d have to either grant that(not an option) or run a dedicated gem cacher/mirror which provides that one gem.

=> I’d love to provide the “sensu-plugin” gem also as an asset, however have been unable to find any documentation/link on how to do that. Another solution would of course also be fine for me.

Following the template:

1. What have you already tried? Please include links to gists and/or code blocks (if relatively small)
    => I’ve tried to search for a solution to provide “sensu-plugin” as an asset.
    => I’ve checked if there is a package (incl aur)
    => I’ve tried to add an asset sensu/sensu-plugin and sensu-plugins/sensu-plugin (=> 404)
  2. Tell us about your setup, this should include OS, version of Sensu, version of Sensu components (redis, rabbitmq), plugin versions (if applicable), anything special about your setup such as an airgapped network or strict ACLs
    => OS: Archlinux
    => multiple clients/servers/vms/containers in various vlans
    => Sensu go backend and agent v6.1.3
    => nothing special I could think of
  3. Is there a Github issue related to your issue?
    => I don’t think so/don’t know
  4. Is there anything else that can help us effectively help you?
    => I think I wrote all relevant information, please let me know if you’ve further questions.

I hope this is no chicken/egg situation…