Intermittent connection refused from sensu-backend

I have been using Sensu Go in development for the past 2 months, and I have been running into some problems with the sensu-backend web ui intermittently failing (“Connection Refused”). Recently it happened 2 times in the past 4 days.

I was on version 6.1.1-3555 when the problem started to happened, so I downgraded to 6.0.0-3003 on a fresh vm, and the problem is still happening.

I am really puzzled because the logs show nothing out of the normal, and then around the time of the problem, the logs shows it is losing access to handlers:
{“component”:“pipelined”,“handler”:“mailer”,“level”:“info”,“msg”:“handler does not exist, will be ignored”,“namespace”:“default”,“time”:“2020-10-22T11:59:41-07:00”}
And then seconds later, the handlers found fine but the web ui is not longer accepting connections. No error in the log.

Again, the sensu-backend that has been running for days without issue, and then suddenly stops working. The process is still running and checks are still occurring but the web ui is refusing connections.
The only fix at this point is to restart sensu-backend. I have had to run a watch script to keep it running.

Any help is appreciated. My vm:
sensu version 6.0.0-3003
linux centos 7.8.2003
amd64
glibc|

plugins installed:
[ “sensu/sensu-email-handler”,
‘sensu/sensu-ruby-runtime’,
“sensu/monitoring-plugins”,
‘sensu/sensu-pagerduty-handler’,
‘fgouteroux/sensu-go-graphite-handler’,
‘sensu-plugins/sensu-plugins-memory-checks’,
“sensu-plugins/sensu-plugins-filesystem-checks”,
“sensu-plugins/sensu-plugins-disk-checks”,
“sensu-plugins/sensu-plugins-process-checks”,
“sensu-plugins/sensu-plugins-network-checks”,
“sensu-plugins/sensu-plugins-cpu-checks”,
“sensu-plugins/sensu-plugins-mysql”,
“nixwiz/sensu-go-fatigue-check-filter”]

Any help is so appreciated. I don’t know where to start because the logs are not showing me much.

Thanks!

Hi @scottymarshall