Sensu backend not picking up subscriptions added to a host's agent.yml

I have a host that had a subscriptions in its agent.yaml configuration. Sensu sees that subscription just fine.

I added two more subscriptions to the agent.yml file, and restarted the sensu agent. The sensu backend does not see these new subscriptions.

I deleted the host (entity) out of the sensu backend, and when I restart the agent on that host, the sensu backend can see the host again immediately, but it still only lists one of those subscriptions. What am I missing?

Yes, there are 2 checks in the subscription that Iā€™m trying to add. Sensuctl sees them. (One is a check that Iā€™m trying something new with - instead of running an asset, its just running a script on the host, like /opt/myscript.sh).

Tried deleting that weird check from the description (now the subscription only has a simple process check in it), and removing one of the subscriptions from the host, and removing the host from sensu and letting sensu rediscover it againā€¦still no dice.

So, calling my host <hostname>. Itā€™s in the namespace stg01. It is already subscribed to ā€˜adbā€™, Iā€™m trying to subscribe it to ā€˜postgresā€™ and ā€˜baseā€™ also, right now just focusing on the ā€˜postgresā€™ subscription.

agent.yml on <hostname>:

[alison.mccrea@<hostname> ]$ sudo cat /etc/sensu/agent.yml
---
backend-url:
- wss://<sensu_backend>:8081
subscriptions:
- base
- postgres
- adb
namespace: stg01

On the sensu backend:

[root@<sensu.backend> ~]$ sensuctl entity info <hostname> --namespace stg01
=== <hostname>
Name:                   <hostname>
Entity Class:           agent
Subscriptions:          adb, entity:<hostname>
Hostname:               <hostname>
Platform:               centos
Platform Family:        rhel
Platform Version:       6.10
Auto-Deregistration:    false
Deregistration Handler:

The check itself:

[root@<sensu.backend> ~]$ sensuctl check list --namespace stg01 | grep postgres